heart chakra

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is said to be linked with the Thymus gland and reflects the emotional self and the ability to blend with mother nature, as well as others.

Being the 4th Chakra it is often seen as the linking energy center between the physical body of the lower three chakras (Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus), and the spiritual body of the upper three Chakras (Throat, Brow, Crown).

The heart Chakra governs all our relationships and how we interact with other people. Your heart and the Heart Chakra are at the heart of your emotions. Love, hate, forgiveness, joy and pain.


Every little feeling you have ever felt is felt here whether you were true to yourself or not. The Heart Chakra is where unconditional love is centered. Unconditional love is a creative and powerful energy, that may guide and help us through the most difficult of times we may face. It is at this center that we can truly be freed from our own limitations and fears.

Colour: Predominately Green, though some see it as pink.

Location: Center of the chest.

Represents: The right to love, forgiveness of the self and others, compassion, sharing and relating. Acceptance of ones self, love, joy, inner peace, following ones unique direction in life.

Emotional Issues: Grief through a death, divorce, separation, emotional abuse, abandonment, adultery. Lack of self love. Lack of self confidence, inspiration and hope. Despair, hate, envy, fear, jealousy and anger.

Imbalances: Imbalances can appear in the physical body causing problems with the Heart, Circulatory system, Blood, Lungs, Ribs, Diaphragm, Thymus gland, Breast, Oesophagus, Shoulders, arms and hands, Muscular tension, Immune disorders and High Blood pressure.

Blockages: You are afraid of commitment. You guard yourself in relationships because you have been hurt in the past.

The need to please others in order to be loved.

You are disappointed in love.

You are filled with loneliness.

You are afraid of being rejected.

You are scared of opening up to your feelings.

When Balanced: You are comfortable with who you are , you are comfortable in your relationships.

You live in gratitude for the life you are living.

You have compassion for yourself and others.

You love yourself

Balancing your Heart Chakra: Eating green foods, Green Tea, wearing green clothing . Reiki healing, Meditation, Massage. Hugging, breathing techniques, swimming. Gratitude empathy, having a good time with friends. Saying “I love you” in the mirror. Writing “Thank you” notes weekly. Loving yourself.

Heart Chakra Affirmations: I AM Love

I AM completely loved and completely lovable.

I AM safe to love again.

I AM Peaceful and balanced.

I AM moving forward.


I AM Grateful.


Next week : The Throat Chakra

Join Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.